Saturday, September 18, 2004

Make sure your T-Mobile Blackberry is reconciling deleted messages on the server: "

I found out through undelivered email and a less than illuminating message on my Blackberry that I'd run over my 10 megabyte quota on T-Mobile's Blackberry Web Client service. This despite dutifully deleting messages from my Blackberry's Inbox--aside from those I chose to file.


It turns out that the Web Client is set by default to delete messages only on the Blackberry itself, not the server.


To have anything you delete on your Blackberry automagically disappear from your Blackberry Web Client mailbox, visit Messages > Options > Web Client..., set "Delete On:" to "Mailbox & Handheld," and make sure "Wireless Reconcile:" is "On."



Discuss this story"



(Via MobileWhack.)

Make sure your T-Mobile Blackberry is reconciling deleted messages on the server

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home